Interview with the president of UVA’s only co-ed, Queer and Allied fraternity

28 Feb

Can you start by telling us a little about yourself?I’m a third year biology major. I volunteer at the hospital’s pediatric unit (which is a blast! cuddling babies is the best part!), I spend time helping out in Professor Roach’s lab in the greenhouse, am involved with a Literary and Debating organization, and I am in SOR.What is SOR?SOR, Sigma Omicron Rho, is UVA’s only co-ed, Queer and Allied fraternity. I’m currently the president. I think it’s the first co-ed LGBTQ related fraternity in the country, actually. Since people might be genderqueer or trans*, so being co-ed was the only way to have an inclusive queer fraternity.

via Interview with the president of UVA’s only co-ed, Queer and Allied fraternity.

via Interview with the president of UVA’s only co-ed, Queer and Allied fraternity.

