Out enough?

17 Dec

Am I still “out enough”? I am out to the people in my everyday life so basically my immediate family and a few friends. This creates weird situations a few times a year where I’m around extended family or people from home and for a short time I fell the anxiety that comes along with going back in the closet. Closets suck the problem is there never really is a good time to come out to people who aren’t a part of my daily life. What am I supposed to do come out in the middle of a family Christmas?After telling my parents I was just considering myself “out enough” I didn’t feel any need to go out of my way to tell anyone else. Which works fine until things like Christmas roll around and being around family brings up these questions.

via Out enough?.

via Out enough?.

