Nihilist moose lasagna and cow gazing

16 Jul

For a bloke whose ideal is the city, I seem to have gone the other way at the moment, as ladies like the ones on the left are our closest neighbours. If you discount the mosquitoes that seem to have invaded our cottage.We spent the better part of an hour yesterday evening hunting down the pests, and when we woke up we were still covered in bites. Well, covered is perhaps an exaggeration, but it certainly itched everywhere.This morning I was exploring out a running path, and I came across these cow, and they really are our closest neighbours. They certainly make enough noise to be heard. So Christ, I’m living the farm life at the moment. I feel like I should head into town and sit at a café and drink tea just to balance out the bucolic influences.If I start to wear Wellingtons at all times, all is lost.***mooselasagnaSince we’re in Sweden, we’re going really local in our food, and therefore we’re going to have this for dinner. Elk lasagne. Or moose lasagne for you yanks.

via Nihilist moose lasagna and cow gazing.

via Nihilist moose lasagna and cow gazing.

