The Importance Of Taking Responsibility For Our Own Choices

16 Mar

I have always believed in the old adage that life is what you make it, and I live my own life according to that adage. I further believe that everything that happens in a person’s life is a direct result of the choices that they make. There are no such things as fate, luck, or chance. I believe that the decisions we make will always dictate how all of these things will play out in our lives. It is my opinion that we all create our own futures, and whether that future will turn out good or bad is entirely up to us.

So many people these days seem to believe that they are being held down by their circumstances…that something beyond their control is preventing them from achieving their goals. They always seem to want to blame their so-called misfortune on others, or on some outside force rather than really examining their own thinking and behavior. I can tell you from my own experience that anyone who allows themselves to stay in this mindset will never achieve their goals and dreams.

More at…

The Importance Of Taking Responsibility For Our Own Choices.

via The Importance Of Taking Responsibility For Our Own Choices.

